Business Challenge that Can Be Met with Golf.

mr-business-golf-straight-up-small.jpgI thought I would take a break from preparing for my speaking gig and take a look around at the golf blogs.  Seems all of them are saying this or that about whatever but none are saying why all of the golf blogs are important.

While formulating my outline for my speaking gig that consist of addressing one business challenge that can be met with golf, I decided to see if anyone else in the golf industry has addressed this issue.

golf-girl-full-length.jpg

I ran across the GolfGirl with her take on golf in Dubia.  Yes, her report was…  ahhhhh special…and is why I check in with her.  But as far as addressing one business challenge that can be met with golf, well, she gets close with this report, but I was looking for something a tad more conventional.

tiger_woods.jpgAs I scanned the 93 headlines for the golf feeds I have I saw where everyone was talking Tiger that and Tiger this.  Now, I know Tiger knows the one business challenge that can be met with golf, but, it will cause you a few hundred grand to find out.  I just don’t have the time to fill out his PayPal feature to get his take on this issue.

thegolfapproach-logo.jpg

I ventured over to the Golf Group section of my Netvibes and reviewed the 39 headlines there…nope, TheGolfApproach was close and DigitalGolf.tv is on the verge of learning the one business challenge that can be met by golf.digital-golf-logo-with-service-mark.jpg

So, there was nobody in the golf circle who was talking about or had the answer to the one business challenge that can be met with golf.  So what about the Non-Golf arean?  Bingo.

rex-dixon-9-20061thumbnail.jpgOn the first pitch, Rex Dixon, a true non-golfer hit the bases loaded grand slam and told me the one business challenge that can be met with golf.  But I will have to discount his answer since he has read my book about ten times…but at least someone knows the one business challenge that can be met with golf.

So what is the one business challenge that can be met with golf…or more exact, Business Golf?

Now I am not saying that it is a cure all or the one and only thing that golf can help solve in business, but the one business challenge that can be met with golf is…. TRUST.

Golf is the only sport or activity, outside of being stranded on a desert island with someone, where you can truly get to know a person better.  Sometimes you learn you like the person, you can trust him and a few times, or rarely let’s hope, you find that the person can’t be trusted.

Whichever way, you were able to met head on your businesses challenge of being trusted.  Building trust in business is not easy and trust has to be earned and cannot be bought.

So there you have it, my little break from preparing for my speech on business challenges that can be met with golf resulted in finding that I am the only person talking about it.  Hopefully after my speech, there will be more.

Let me know how I can help.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogroll, Business, Business Golf, Golf

Leave a Reply

