Second Life: WTF?

I know that if I ask I could get someone to tell me what the big deal with Second Life is.  The first thing I would be told is that if I don’t know I don’t belong there and for the most part that would be true, but the main thing is I don’t want to be over there. 

But it seems every time I run into someone offline who has read or hear me online say to me “Have you checked out Second Life?”  or “Dude, you need to get the Business Golf thing on Second Life”  (And yes, here are still people saying Dude! And they are usually 20 or less which in its self is pretty annoying)  And most of these same people are the ones who said I needed to join Tribe or MySpace..and where are those sites today? 

So I have been over to Second Life and saw what it does, but as Rex Dixon and I have digested already, our CPU’s are not ‘heavy duty’ enough to get the graphics cooking.  So this means I can’t exist in SL.

Now, tell me, why is SL a must.  More importantly, why is staying in a gaming environment for hours the thing to do?…which pretty much answers the next questions on who is it that is in SL and the answer is losers who don’t know that there is a real life to live that does not consist of conjuring up a fake one.

Well, I don’t think Business Golf really fits in SL, but the people who are in SL are eventually going to needs something like BG to get them a real job.

Scot Duke is President of Innovative Business Golf Solutions, LLC and author of How To Play Business Golf.  Mr Duke uses his 30 years of business management experience to help business owners and executives develop their business to be more successful and mentor business people on how powerful of a business tool Business Golf can be towards solving many business challenges. More information on Mr Duke and Business Golf can is available at the Innovative Business Golf Solutions web-site.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogroll, Business, Business Golf, Golf, Golf Groups

Leave a Reply

