Palm Springs Golf: Bob Hope Said It Best

Bob Hope made a comment many years ago during one of his many monologues that spurred my interest in to wanting to go to Palm Springs, California.    Being from Texas and only getting to see the Palm Springs area from watching the Bob Hole Chrysler Classic, the Diana Shore Championship and the Skins Game at the Bighorn, I have always been intrigued with the excellent condition the golf courses appeared on TV.

And as far as the number of golf courses to choose from, when I made my first trip to Palm Springs over 8 years ago, I found that his comments where exactly correct.  And I have enjoyed every one of the courses I have played. 

I am getting ready to make another trip out there and my memories of when I was last there get me excited. The golf, the Food, the drinks and, did I mention the golf?. I am not sure what courses I will be playing, but I know that where ever I decide to play I can count of a great round of golf.  Who knows, maybe I use the way Mr. Hope said President Ford determines which course to play.

Bob said… “…Oh, I was playing golf with President Ford out in Palm Springs the other day.  He always wants to play on one of the finest courses and there are so many fine golf courses out here to choose from.  To give you an idea on how many great golf courses there are out here, when you play with the President,  you never know which course you are going to play until after he tees off”…yakyakyak…

I really miss Mr. Hope. 

Scot Duke,  President of Innovative Business Golf Solutions, provides over 31 years of corporate management experience to helping small businesses improve their marketing strategies. As author of: How To Play Business Golf, Mr. Duke outlines the steps to sucessfully using golf as a business tool.  To learn more about Mr. Duke, IBGS or to purchase How To Play Business Golf visit  http://www.innovativebusinessgolf.com

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogroll, Business, Golf

Leave a Reply

