Who’s Responsible for Damage?: Golfer or Homeowner

This subject keeps coming up and it seems the verdict is if a golfer hits his golf ball and caused damage to private property it is the golfer’s responsibility to claim responsibility. Seems this article out of Golf Digest was written by a lay person and not an attorney. http://www.golfdigest.com/search/index.ssf…worsthomes.html Since I am not an attorney and I do live on a golf course, I will sit back and let my legal beagle fans wade in on this issue to provide their thoughts on this subject or issue.

Personally, I would like to place land mines in my backyard to take care of the guys who can’t part with their Pro-V1’s that they hit into my house and feel the fence is not enough deterrent to keep them away from their valuable possessions.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogroll, Business, Golf

Leave a Reply

